Learn About The Sutcliffe Clinic's Four Pillars of Care

Regional Centers

Regional Centers (RC) are community-based, non-profit organizations that “provide or coordinate services and supports for individuals with developmental disabilities,” as required by the Lanterman Developmental Disabilities Act

Eligibility is determined by your local regional centers and must be established prior to the individual’s 18th birthday and is defined by Section 4512 of the California Welfare and Institutions Code

If your child is between 0-36 months old, they may qualify for Early Start services. A list of this eligibility qualifications can be found in Section 95014 of the California Government Code. If qualified for services, this program can be instrumental in service assessment and delivery; they offer everything from genetic diagnosis to prevention services and therapies.

There are 21 centers throughout California. For a complete listing of local Regional Centers by county, refer to the Look-up RC List.

San Andreas Regional Center
300 Orchard City Drive, Suite 170
Campbell, CA 95008
Work (408) 374-9960
Fax (408) 376-0586

Areas covered: Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz counties

Golden Gate Regional Center
875 Stevenson Street, 6th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Work (415) 546-9222
Fax (415) 546-9203

Areas covered: Marin, San Francisco, and San Mateo counties